Six Limericks

Six Limericks

Below are six limericks that were inspired by the vegetables above. The order of the limericks matches the order of the squash, from left to right.

 

1.

There once was a tiny green squash

Who everyone thought very posh

He said to his dad

“It’s driving me mad”

“Now help with my other galosh”

 

2.

I’m shaped like a pear and I’m red

I so want to look in the shed

The farmer’s an ass

I’m covered in grass

When the rot sets in I’ll be dead

 

3.

Well, this one is long and has stripes

And is constantly voicing his gripes

He whined once too much

About being Dutch

And so now he’s cleaning my pipes

 

4.

My friends say I look like a human

Oval-shaped just like Paul Newman

But I’ll practice my shots

Concentrate on the pots

And one day I’ll be a top cue-man

 

5.

Could I look any more like a nose?

I can never maintain a repose

If ever it’s mentioned

I lose all pretensions

And make my poor foe decompose

 

6.

My outside is green like a dragon

I always drink ale from a flagon

I once got so sloshed

Completely galloshed

I murdered a pea with my wagon

 

Leave a comment